the | O N E I R O I | The Director's Cut

by Crossing the Rubicon

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




"The Oneiroi" - THE DIRECTOR'S CUT

Remaster of Crossing the Rubicon's first official release under the moniker is a creative and exploratory piece that focuses on concepts such as Sleep Paralysis, Alien Abduction and Dimethyltryptamine.

Each track title reveals a bit of the original vision of the album, to portray the segments of the experience of sleep paralysis and the symbiosis these experiences share with hallucinations and death.

The tracks were picked for remixing and mastering based on their solid alignment with a theme and the over all album. Look for the completely Rerecorded and Reimagined version "the O N E I R O I" coming soon.


released March 27, 2013

Recorded by Alejandro Licano at Time Machine Studios.

Programmed, Mixed & Mastered by Alejandro Licano TMS.

A.J Ryan - Percussion Programming and Humanization

Visual Team

Album Artwork / Main Concept Design / Visual Direction
Stephen Davis Nehpets (Stevowitz) |
Benjamin Guarino - Thinking Imagery

Lead Photography
Michael Pelaez (TWEAK) |

Original Logo Design
Thinking Imagery |

Background / Additional Artwork / Support
Nehpets (Stevowitz) |

Assitant Videography / Animation
Alexander Stashkevich |

2013 REMIX AND REMASTER of the original "the O N E I R O I" album.

All songs written by Alejandro Licano except*
All songs published by Retrograde Music (ASCAP)
Copyright 2013



all rights reserved


Crossing the Rubicon Dayton, Ohio

Crossing the Rubicon is:

Alejandro Licano - Guitars

AJ Ryan - Drums

Joseph Bradley-Hutchinson - Saxophone

contact / help

Contact Crossing the Rubicon

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code