by Crossing the Rubicon

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $6 USD  or more


  • The First 50 Limited Edition Compact Discs
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The Extended Play record "Ascension" in physical format on a beautifully designed compact disc.

    Comes printed in gloss with original album artwork by Britton Shrum.

    Sign up for e-mail mailing list when you purchase the album and send me a personal message for special requests.

    Want the demo versions? I do requests via e-mail.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ascension via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



Written, Produced and Recorded by Alejandro Licano
Mixed and Mastered by Jonathan Carpenter

Drum Programming by Alejandro Licano
Drum Sequencing and Resampling by Jonathan Carpenter
Guitars ReAmped by Jonathan Carpenter

All Performances by
Alejandro Licano, Tomáš Raclavský (Modern Day Babylon), Spencer Barnett (Under the Combine), Jonathan Carpenter (ex- The Contortionist), Paul Ozz (Paul Ozz), Mark Hawkins (Devolved/Robots Pulling Levers), Chris Catharsis (SoulCycle), Aldi Ojeda (Jazz Cuyabeno), Alfonso Fullbore Williams (Harmonikk Abyss), Chris Aldridge (National Headcase), Mathias Ulrick (Mathias Ulrick), Allen Patrick (ex Mental Floss), Nikhil Singh (Shavasva), Madison Jones (Parallax), Eric Webber, Josh Norris (ex-Ride To Ruin), Keigo Yoshida (The Blue Prison), Andrey Sazonov (Amogh Symphony/Halcyan),

This E.P. is dedicated to: my mother and father,
Everyone fighting a battle against cancer,
To the life of Chucho Benitez,
Oswaldo Guayasamín's masterwork "The Chapel of Man",
And to all the people affected by ecological disasters such as Lago Agrio and around the world.

In memoriam of Shane Gibson (stOrk) who passed APRIL 15, 2014
before finishing his contribution to this album.
Thank you Shane. We love you.


released March 27, 2015

Recorded by Alejandro Licano at Time Machine Studios.

Programmed, Mixed & Mastered by Jonathan Carpenter at Perception Sound Studios.

Visual Team

Album Artwork / Main Concept Design / Visual Direction
Britton Scott Shrum |

Lead Photography
Michael Pelaez (TWEAK) |

Original Logo Design
Thinking Imagery |

Background / Additional Artwork / Support
Nehpets (Stevowitz) |

Assitant Videography / Animation
Alexander Stashkevich |

All songs written by Alejandro Licano except*
All songs published by Retrograde Music (ASCAP)
Copyright 2015



all rights reserved


Crossing the Rubicon Dayton, Ohio

Crossing the Rubicon is:

Alejandro Licano - Guitars

AJ Ryan - Drums

Joseph Bradley-Hutchinson - Saxophone

contact / help

Contact Crossing the Rubicon

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code